robertgibbons

By robertgibbons

A sticky end!

So my TinyTuesday come with an annoying theme. I like to clean glass jars for recycling and we have a lovely lady locally the keeps Bee's so alot of jars go to her for the honey. Yes, I get some honey, and it's really yummy..

But I do get annoyed at some manufacturers that just don't use the right glue... the labels don't come off and the jars can't be cleaned nicely.

We all like The National Trust and I really appreciate the work they do. BUT, these little jars that I brought beck from Devon would be perfect for a little bit of honey had the label come of easily. Sadly not and I gave up.
:-((

(I'm going to write a blog on my website and send to all manufacturers when I'm unable to clean jars for re-use).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.