NellieD

By NellieD

A rubbish day!

I walk past this bin everyday and in my head, every time, I find myself saying Scooby Dooby Doo!

Had my 3 month probationary meeting today.  I was a bit concerned as I've only been working as a PA for one week now, so I hoped they wouldn't extend the date until they saw me in action doing my 'proper' job!  I didn't need to worry, my manager was very complementary and said she doesn't want me to go to Manchester.  Even my new boss told me he keeps hearing very positive things about me so I am thrilled that I'm now a permanent member of staff.

The role will certainly be a challenge but I think a huge opportunity to carve out my niche in the company.  To think it is almost 12 months now since I took redundancy!  I definitely feel like I've been on a journey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.