Farmaticus

By TBay

Harvest Decorations.

Another Autumn arrives with alarming speed and once more I was asked to decorate a Puxton Church for their Harvest Service.

Sadly one of our three decorators , Mary, died a few months ago so I now have her bits to do as well as mine. I now have the whole church to do apart from a shelf and usually the font. I have decided this is not a tenable plan going forward! So I managed to talk to our Vicar and asked him to put out a plea for helpers! Apparently there was a good response so hopefully there may be a few more helpers going forward. Phew. My blip shows the simple little alter with my decorative efforts!

The extra today is of Harry playing in the bouncy castle hired for his birthday part tomorrow. Unfortunately we won’t be there. Bad grandparents!! Also a couple more church pictures too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.