Falkirk Wheel

Well I did not have much in the way to blip at work today so I headed out to The Falkirk Wheel to take a few shots in all the different colours so I walked up to the top and decided to walk over to the opposite side from the towpath as it sticks out more into the centre so you can look straight down it, the wheel is a lift that can take canal boats from The Forth and Clyde Canal up to the Top where it joins The Union Canal that heads off to Edinburgh with one boat in the bottom lift and one in the top it rotates to switch them around but I liked this Vantage Point for my blip for today I will post other shots on my blipfolio shortly on another note I set out at the start of my hopefully full second year on blip on the 1st with a challenge to myself that in commenting about my blips I would challenge myself to insert The name of a Movie title that has something to do with the shot in this case I picked The Movie Vantage Point so I have managed so far but who knows how long I can keep it going fingers crossed anyhow this is my blip for the day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.