Dutch tales

By ThisIsGerda

My current read

So far a nice read, not spectacular.

Update after finishing the read.
My review:

A lovely read. It took me while to think so. Especially during the parts where the story is about Henry. My favourite parts were with Charlotte and her teaching English to the Polish Anton. I was a bit surprised about it being such a novelty to her to give Anton childrens books to read to advance his being able to read English. In Holland it's very common to hand out Dutch children's books for those that learn to read in Dutch. The best way to learn I think.

I liked the lightheartedness of the novel and the mentioning of booktitles throughout the book. And the way it tells how different lives can be affected due to one incident.

A recommendable read. I'll certainly have a go at another book by this author.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.