Grumpy Old Git

By GrumpyOldGit

One, Two err Three!

Once again I have my nose stuck in my biology course books today. While having a brief break and preparing my lunch in the kitchen I looked out of the window and saw our mating pair of squirrels together in our cherry tree. I picked up the camera to take their picture, I have not previously managed to catch them together, only to watch a third one arrive, followed shortly afterwards by a further one which would not get into the picture. Anyway, I have at last got a picture of our pair, together with what I think is one of their offspring from last year's mating; the other one moved to the bird feeder on the bush about ten yards away.

This picture is not particularly sharp as it was taken through the glass of the kitchen window.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.