Morning Clouds

This morning I revisited the promenade at Maryport, there were a couple of shots I required for the next U3A photography group meeting in October, It was rather windy and the tide was higher than it was yesterday. In places water was cascading onto the prom. 

It was sunny at times and others it was dull, the clouds were moving at a pace and there were 'white horses' out at sea. on a couple off occasions I looked up into the sky so that I could gauge when the next bit of sun would be back.
As I was looking I saw the sun about to break from behind the clouds and a gull in silhouette, so I took a shot. a couple of minutes or so later I  saw a flare of light coming from the clouds and again I took a shot of that with the intention of using both in a collage.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.