MikeWest

By MikeWest

Tangled

Brown Eyed Susan seem to be the mainstay in the meadow at the moment even if they're past their best and provided a nice colour boost on a dull evening. There are so many plants fighting for light their stems are intermingled into a chaotic mess.

Normally with nothing happening in the sky, the advice is usually to exclude it. However, I became intrigued by the yellow willow in the distance and tried to form some sort of relationship with the yellow flowers. I'm not sure that was successful.

It also gave me a problem trying to balance the sky and tree exposures without affecting the flowers in the foreground. Wanting to avoid a trip into PS and after quite bit of fiddling with range masks in LR, I think I achieved an acceptable compromise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.