pipjc

By pipjc

It's skate day...

So, these are my rollerskates. I use them to play rollerderby. Today is my first day back at training after a few weeks off over Christmas and New Year.

I need to train harder, get fitter and get stronger. I need to up my game. I made the A-Team, I have gone from being a strong B team member to one of the weakest A-Team members, I need to get better to get picked to play. I am ready to kick some Pippa-Armi ass! (this is my skate name)

So, I decided as it is the start of a new training season a picture of my skates would be a good blip today.

I really like this picture, it kinda happened by accident! I am not so good at taking pictures of objects, they usually look flat and uninteresting. After taking lots of boring shots of my skates, I started messing with the wheels and exposure times, getting some blurry shots with the wheels spinning. I then decided to start pushing the skate into the shot, getting movement into it. I did a few of these, but they were dark and not quiet right, so tweaked some more settings, clicked the shutter but had forgotten the self time so had no time to move and push the skate into the shot and this came out... I had my picture. yay.

I have only cropped it and tweaked the contrast ever so slightly... I like the over exposure, it makes the floor look like ice.

Here's a new season of training hard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.