Puffin mug - broken

D1: "Don't stand so very close to me!"
D2: "But I want to do dishes too!"
D1: "Dad said I should do the dishes!"
D2: "No, I want to do the dishes!!"
D1: "Get out of my way!!"
D1: "Get out of my way!!!"
Voice of reason: "Ladies, I'm sure this can be sorted out without shouting and screaming?"
D1: "Apparently not!"
D2: "I can do dishes too!"
** D1 slams door of dishwasher shut **
** D1 slams living room door shut and runs upstairs **
D2: "D1 broke mom's mug!"
D2: "D1, get downstairs right now!"
D1: "No!"
** D1 reluctantly gets downstairs **
Voice of reason: "Right. You two sort this out and get mom a new mug. Here's a link to a site that has those mugs"
** D1 and D2 appear to have got the message **
D2: "We will pay from my bank account"
D1: "No, we'll use my bank account!"
D2: "I'm already logged on, so it only makes sense to use my account"
D1: "Fine, send me a pay request for my half"
D2: "No, you just pay me the amount without a pay request"
Voice of reason: "I'll be off now. Bye!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.