Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Jefferson Memorial 365 Days Later

The Jefferson Memorial is one of my favorite places to go in Washington, DC. I think I like it so much because of the tidal basin, the architecture and surrounding bridges and of course the awesome views.

My first blip of the Jefferson Memorial was January 7, 2012. So I thought it would be fitting that I go down today and blip it a year later (well a day off due to leap year).. It was quite cold this morning but at least the winds were almost at a standstill. There was no one around except for 4 ducks and me (just the way I like it). I took about 30 pictures over a 30 minute period and then headed off for some nice hot coffee.

When I got home, I uploaded today's images and compared them to some I had taken over the course of 2012. When I took the January 7, 2012 photo, I was really quite pleased with it. Now that I look back on it, I think it is OK but it isn't straight and the processing is just sorta blah... My involvement with Blip in 2012 has certainly forced me to stay active with the camera on a daily basis and improve my technique. I hope by this time next year, that I don't look at this and say "What was I thinking?".

Other Jefferson Memorial Blips:

September 4, 2012

June 3, 2012

Have a great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.