Andy Tang's Photo Journal

By AndyTang

Apple makes multi-tasking easy!

I'm not an Apple "Fan Boi" but appreciate that they have taken consumer devices and made them more accessible. Take my 2 year old son, who he understands how to swipe, and play Angry Birds and as he has "shoulder surfed" me, can unlock my iPad!

My older children aged 6 and 7 know how to use an iPad as well, and as they have also learnt my PIN!

I didn't get my first computer until I was 12 and I got an Apple II clone from an uncle in Hong Kong. I had to learn basic, but much through repetitive copying of code from a book, then spending more time debugging.

Then the Atari ST came which was a games console until I went to university when it became my way of programming in Pascal(!! - it was the early '90s), then my first PC (386DX40 with 4Mb RAM AND 80Mb HDD, in case you were wondering) and that took me into a career in IT!

Nearly 20 years later, I'm typing this on my phone. I love technology and I'm looking forward to what will be "normal" in the years to come for me and my children!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.