To the Tower...

Thanks to all my blip friends for their good wishes on my 9th blip birthday yesterday. I will respond eventually !

After most birthdays it is back to “old clothes and porridge” as the saying goes, but that wasn’t true for me today .

I was in London for the 19th meeting of the Joint Ministerial Committee on European Negotiations but before it I was contributing my thoughts about Brexit to the annual Royal Mail Forum .

The very unusual venue was the Tower of London, which I had never visited before. My blip is the view from the green room set aside for speakers at the event and my only fear was that , given its past history as a prison, I might be kept inside after I had finished.

But I got away ,though with the full intention of going back at some stage to see it properly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.