Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

The Golden Light

About 7-ish we returned onto Chania from the peninsula Akrotiri, what's like a balloon "above"  Chania city on the map. We'd gone up to Tersana there, what's a lovely little hamlet on Akrotiri and has a bay for a swim with the view onto the White Mountains range from across the sea!
We were there to see my friends who live in Austria; he's Cretan from here and she's Austrian.... 4 years since we met last time; in the extra a picture of her.

When driving back home we faced the fierce bright sunlight and I'd loved to make a halt to capture that, but too much traffic on the roads, so we drove till home and there I left quickly on my walkies to get that light... I was too late for the fierce bright counter light and got this soft tone instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.