Plus ça change...

By SooB

Random

Basically this is what I saw when I realised it was dark and I had no usable blip. Here I'm knitting in front of the computer, the only way of being able to watch the last couple of episodes of The Handmaid's Tale so I can get on with the new book. Our French TV streaming subscription allows downloads, but you can only get the app on a French device, and I'd rather watch on a big screen than my phone. One day we'll have fibre and we can leap into the giddy world of more than 1mbps.... But this is not that day.

What this day was was a day of action. Almost every fabric in the house has been through the washing machine, work was beaten into submission, a new business was formed and a bank account opened. I was on fire! I even made it through a tedious school meeting with TallGirl and mainly followed what was going on. So I rewarded myself with a little glass of wine, which has quite tired me out. Two parties to go to tomorrow - how will I stand the pace if an evening knitting in front of the telly has finished me off?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.