Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Home

Wednesday was a 'meh' kind of day. A combination of post-holiday adrenaline drop, a change of eating patterns and perhaps the effects of several days of air-conditioned planes, coaches and hotel rooms meant I felt a bit 'wabbit' for most of the day.

After a good night's sleep admittedly, I managed to go through the motions, in that mealtimes and food intake returned to normal, got the post-holiday washing done and did a bit of food shopping (thanks to neighbours, my fridge had already been stocked with the essentials), although I faltered when it came to reading mail and email.

By mid-afternoon I decided to go for a walk and that's when this photo was taken, looking south from Dennyloanhead over the Forth and Clyde Canal. A coffee and toastie in Falkirk later (I took the bus, I didn't walk that far!) and some sort of equilibrium began to return. Another good night's sleep should aid the transition from holiday to normal mode.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.