Richard P

By ricky_p

Geocaching in Aylesbury

After a long day on-site in Birmingham I then travelled to a hotel in Aylesbury. I was very tired and hungry when I arrived so I did not bother going for a run and went straight to the restaurant. 

After some below-average scran I went for a walk to a nearby geocache. I went out just as it was getting dark and wasn't that optimistic given the high difficulty rating but the clue said it was in plain sight which meant I had a chance of finding it. I spent a while searching some obvious locations but they wouldn't have matched the clue or difficulty so read the logs for a bit. Fiddling with the only thing in plain sight for ages then I finally figured out how to open it. 

Would you have thought this was the cache? Took me ages to figure out how to get in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.