Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Fooled you! There are no houses there, it's a reflection because I've cleaned the windows at last!

Apart from the windows and doors, I've changed the sheets, done two loads of washing, been to Sainbury's, bought two screwgates** and done a lot of tidying in the garden. I also made an appointment for a haircut, it's been nine weeks so far since my last cut and it's really grown - I can even get it in a two inch long ponytail! The conversation was a  bit ridiculous:-

"Hi Sue, can I make an appointment with you, how about next Thursday?"
"Sorry, it's my day off, what about Friday?"
"Can't do Friday.. no not Wednesday... nor Tuesday." 
"What about tomorrow, Saturday?"
"No sorry I'm walking"
"Walking?!"
"Yes walking, how about the following week, Wednesday?"
"Yes, 11 o'clock?"
"Yes!" 

My hair will be even longer and out of shape, but perhaps the horrendous roadworks mess will be finished by then!

**I'd realised, following the climbing a couple of days ago, that I didn't have enough screwgate carabiners

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.