Dunadd Bridge

A lovely day today and everyone out so I decided to get my bike out of the shed and cycle the whole length of the Crinan canal. 9 miles each way. I haven't cycled for well over a year and the bike needed a bit of attention, tyres pumped off I set amid some groaning and clanking from the bike. After the first mile this settled down as the chain freed up and I was soon bowling along.

I was going to stop often to get photos but in the end I only stopped at Dunadd bridge where I took this and Crinan itself where I ate my apple before turning for home.

18 miles is not bad for me and my first cycle in a while so pleased with myself. Even had the energy to tidy the house and the garden later. KK off to football and for once I am not driving so I also have a peaceful evening. Fire on and a G&T later. Slainte

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.