oliophoto

By oliophoto

The Tour of Britain

The King of the Mountain finish-line at the top of Sun Rising Hill near Edgehill.

I completely messed up the shots I really wanted (overthinking mainly!) and then my card ran out - never had that happen before (and it won't happen again!).

I'm posting this (test) shot as a tribute to the tens of police & steward bikers and drivers running before and after the race itself - mainly working the rolling road closures. All very impressive. This officer was doing about 50 mph and flashing his blues: many of the police tooted their horns or sirens as they passed the not very numerous crowds behind the barriers. And there were a helicopter, ambulances and a bus (I think the bus was just on its usual route!), and a coffee and cake stand! A marshal sold us a programme and gave us a t-shirt!

The extra is of the front of the peloton (not the King of the Mountain!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.