Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Dazed and Confused ???

Today's shot is a poppy, variety unknown and probably undistinguished. They appear every year in the vegetable garden after the tatties have been lifted. They are pretty when they open, but don't stand up very well to wind and rain - so this one is a little dishevelled. 

I'm feeling much the same. I've got into a crazy sleep pattern, where I go to bed tired at 11pm, fail to sleep, get up and potter till 3 am, sleep till around 8 am then stagger through the day. Every fourth day or so, I do manage a proper night's sleep - and hopefully, tonight's the night!  

I didn't achieve much today. I returned to the two quilts that I hope to finish before the end of the month. I  made good progress on one - till I ran out of fabric. So I turned to the other - and couldn't find it .... A couple of hours of searching, and it turned up in the first place I'd looked ... if only I'd looked properly.

On the positive side, my car passed its MOT. It didn't even need a service since it had only done 1600 miles in the last year. I need to get our more . 

Al sent a video of Nico skipping her way to her first day of school, nerves overcome,  obviously. 'This is exciting' she said at one point. And I thought so too. Such a multi-cultural area they live in. She'll fit in fine - Chinese/ Czech/ Scottish/ Irish.

Thanks very much, BikerBear, for hosting Flower Friday. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.