Reflecting

This morning I gave both horses a ride out. Each ride started in a heavy downpour. Jeeps didn't bat an eyelid at the strong wind. George had been slightly lame a couple of days earlier in the week but sound yesterday. I trotted him up on hard ground and he seemed fine so we went a test drive and repeated a trot...glad to report, he's fine.

Back home to walk the dogs. As Gorgeous is away working in Sanday all weekend and I'm mostly at work, he took the dogs through to the In-Law's for an overnight stay. I snapped this just as they had bundled themselves into the van.

Next time I see Gorgeous it will be Tuesday evening. I'm so chuffed he is feeling much better lately, he's also been really busy at work and coping with it well. Couldn't be prouder ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.