Toots in Solitude

By Toots

'Cafe Voices'

An awful lot fitted into the day, that is if you count a few hours of my time in sheer nosiness watching the goings ons across the road. Yes, there were hours of it. 
Ambulance first, then the arrival of a police car followed by the arrival of another police car, followed by the arrival of a third one. Police running after a man, searching him thoroughly, and keeping guard of him, police running into different tenements, a looney lad who felt he wanted into a bit of the action and proceeded to shout and shake his fist at the police every now and then but they gave him no mileage, he was obviously nothing to do with the matter in hand. I must say he really did a lot to try and get their attention.
Finally, after about three hours the police and ambulance gradually set their cars in motion to move off, with the addition of the arrested man. 
I have no idea what it was all about.
A doctors appointment which I was a bit late arriving at because I forgot about the part of the road in Fountainbridge being closed off due to the horrific tenement explosion that rendered the building unsafe and so I had to do a bit of a diversion.
Only just in time to get back, meet Donald at my flat and get ready for the evenings StoryTelling Cafe Voices and try to write out a short contribution on the Subject 'Harvest Moon'.
I never got 'called' to read. I think it's my calling in life to never get 'called'.
I was going to introduce it by saying that it was written by a famous person, 1835....
......pause, and then say at 18.35minutes on 12th September 2019....(25minutes before it started)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.