yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Flower Friday

I caught up with my English friend this afternoon. We went shopping for a few things then had coffee and no cake back at mine. I did have some home made cake in the freezer but we opted for the roasted pumpkin seeds with smoked paprika that I made this morning. It is pumpkin season - you can't get it all year round over here - and Hubby bought some home from a job he was doing. The pumpkins are for making pumpkin seed oil and the pale flesh is meant to be edible as well. I cooked some to try and it was utterly tasteless but the roasted pumpkin seeds were delicious. 
I stole a couple of dahlias from the neighbour's garden tonight for a Blip. She won't mind and won't miss them anyway as she has masses of them. They put mine to shame.
Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.