Northern Star

By Lifferz

Friday!

Busy week

MrH’s parents returned and we had a lovely Turkish meal out to celebrate a birthday weekend. Nice to have a local place that serves great quality food.

I was sweating buckets after walking into town in the very warm sunshine after work. I wanted to walk home but MrH got a taxi which is understandable as he doesn’t see his folks often and I guess he wants to spend time with them.

Googlebox returned on a TV and was most welcome for a bit of silliness and a funny take on the ridiculousness of the news right now

Blip is of a somewhat disheartening sight that greeted me on my return home. Sadly my tomato plant had been trimmed very, very heavily (it was a bush) leaving the two remaining fruit and just the one stem that connects them to the pot. The bushy bit is on the compost heap now and there are bits left on the top of the pot. Bit sad to see this as I’d been nurturing it for a few months and the tomatoes remaining are still not coming off the vine easily, so not quite ready to be picked. I think it’s part of a de-cluttering regime I came back home to. Hopefully the lack of leaves and other stems won’t affect the fruit too much.

In other news I sorted out last minute changes to the tree surgeon’s work on Monday. I need to warn the neighbours still but hopefully they’ll be delighted with the news.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.