love is a verb

By loveeveryminute

Blood moon

Through the trees on Friday the 13th!!
I was torn as to whether to blip this or the beautiful cotton of the Delta area of our state. I’ve added the cotton as an extra.
We traveled to my Lyme doctor today and heard what I already felt to be true: The tick rash I had in July ( I had pictures) and the symptoms I’ve exhibited since all point to renewed tick born infection of some sort. No shocker there. So he drew blood ( tons of it) and started treatment now. He said there are so many strains of tick borne disease that negative tests just means we haven’t checked for the right strain and the treatment for all is antibiotics, supplements, and probiotics.
Oh well. I am ok , I just want t feel better. I am blessed and so aware of my blessings.
This doctor is precious and so funny!! He had me and the Hubs literally howling with laughter! I know people were wondering what on earth. He is a big man, 6’3 over 260 pounds. When I told him I will be flying to Portland soon, he got off on a tangent about how small airplane bathrooms are and commenced to DEMONSTRATE how he uses the bathroom in an airplane!! :—)) If laughter is jogging for the soul, we ran a marathon today!
It just never ceases to amaze me how God puts precious people in our lives at the right moments.
Blessed beyond measure.
Have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.