LyndyH

By LyndyH

Reflections and Birdsong

We were back at Park Farm this morning, but this time we walked from the other gate, anti-clockwise.

Another solitary walk, allowing me the pleasure of quiet time and reflections.

Harris was slower today and I paced my walk accordingly.

I found myself musing about when Harris was able to walk at my normal walking pace - we'd get round Park Farm fields (about 3 miles) in an hour comfortably. Now I guess, on our out and back walk we cover about half a mile in that time.

This pace of walking gives me space to reflect and I found myself thinking how proud I am of our little Man. When his was 13, I wondered if he'd make 14, when he was 14, I wondered if he'd make 15 and now he's 15 ..... well, he's just amazing!

I stopped and waited for Harris to catch me up. He is still with me and I thought once again, how precious these daily walks are. It was at that moment that I realised I could hear beautiful birdsong - I looked up, searching for the birds that were singing in these trees. The light behind the trees was illuminating and I took the photo; it would remind me of those magical few minutes listening to birdsong with Little Man stood by my side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.