Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

Give me strength

After a leisurely breakfast in the hotel restaurant overlooking the terrace and grounds, we had a stroll around the gardens. The dahlias were in flower and very colourful. There is a walled garden with reclining chairs where one can sit and relax, with no distractions except for birdsong and the buzzing of insects. We were alone in the gardens and it was a peaceful finale to our mini break.

This statue was located by some bushes, in front of a thatched building with a clock tower which is used as a wedding venue. A bride was looking down from a balcony taking a break from her ongoing preparations.

There was no plaque to say who or what the statue represented but i thought it was an appropriate contender for Admirers Silly Challenge. Regardless of where I am, or what I am doing , every Saturday i am on the lookout for the bizarre. Thanks to Admirer for continuing to challenge us.

Ou rmini break has been another big step for me in what I could call "my journey". Following surgery I have been left with some physical changes that have reduced my self confidence. It was a first big step for me to have a late evening dinner in a restaurant. It was very enjoyable, although I ate too much and felt far too full. It was also my first night away from home (discounting hospitalization) and I was very anxious about staying in a luxury hotel. However, everything was perfect and i coped well with all the new experiences and feel very positive as, result of this.

The journey continues and I'm hoping I can make daily progress.

Back at home, less than fifteen minutes drive, I have been relaxing in the garden on the new decking area. It is 27C and there is no sound except for the birds. I am very lucky to have this, and will never again take anything for granted. I am also very fortunate to have a wonderful caring husband. Thanks to wackywebs for helping me through this difficult period.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.