Overnight photo of a fox cub

There are a pair of brothers that visit and last night they were intrigued by the cotton carpet that I have put in my wooded part of the garden.   Gradually the carpet will disintegrate into the ground but in the meantime I will have a dry track to one of my compost heaps and the brash pile.  The cubs are filling out nicely and look really well fed.  4 were born but I've never seen more than two for a long time.  Today was Bristol's Open Doors Day and we had lots of visitors to the Blaise Castle Community Garden where I am a volunteer.  We have taken over the walled kitchen garden of the big house belonging to the Council which is now a small museum.There was a steady flow of people and many bought some of the in and outdoor plants we propagate and our wonderful fresh veg.  The cafe did great trade with homemade cakes and a cuppa and now I'm on a well earned g&t.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.