col68

By col68

What a pair.

Here are two young guys, having a bit of a music lesson, my son Connor on the left
( its his guitar) and his best mate Collins ( his vocals can be heard a mile away).
I could write a book on all there antics that they get up to, I've seen some home movies and the like but Connor and his mates get up to some crazy things. You need to be pretty open minded, if anyone has watched Jackass then they will understand what i mean.
Any way there above me at the moment in Connor's bedroom and I'm in my study below and I'm listening to them playing and singing Paranoid by Black Sabbath and i must admit they are brilliant.
Our house has really been an open house for Connor and his mates for so long that we have seen them all grow up, they come and go that often sometimes i don't know who's in or out. Some times they will even bring a box of choc's for mum if they get out of hand the day before, oh they all call my wife "mum" .
But this brings me to the closure of my this wee story of mine Collins ( Mike ) is home from doing his duty, he is a soldier in the Black Watch- Royal Regiment of Scotland. Where as my son Connor will tomorrow take a phone call from the army careers to tell him when to report for duty at Catrick to commence( His )Army training and fulfill his dreams of becoming a soldier.
Two young men( 21 yrs old) that i see standing before me that I have watched grow up and become the best of friends.
I feel very proud and emotional as i write this and wish the well in what they do .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.