SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

I have a system ...

... in place which seems to be rather reflective of life stages!
One of my greatest joys and small/huge pleasures in life is cutting my sweet peas and enjoying their scent. Still going strong...it’s been a good year for them this year. Phew! I can very easily take a less successful year as a direct comment on my incapability. I’m sure they don’t mean it.

Spent most of the day doing a submission for my course which is going on relentlessly and determined to break me... https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2514568980291651539
Hurrah ... late afternoon my friend and her husband called to see if I wanted a swim. I forgot to grab my camera but it was SO exhilarating...huge waves and bright sun. We sat for ages with tea mesmerised by a lake like beaten fluid metal. I saw a fish jump feet out of the water. The energy and magnificence!
For some reason the evening and our chat about Ireland reminded me of this lovely film ... https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0102014/videoplayer/vi108897817?ref_=tt_ov_vi ... ear worm alert... Hear My Song has been on my mind ever since.

As I write this I’m watching the Last Night at the Proms and thinking how fortunate I was as a kid that my school was in the catchment area for the Robert Mayer concerts at the Royal Festival Hall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.