Friday the 13th full moon

My mother-in-law texted me this morning to let me know that there would be a full moon tonight - and that it wouldn't fall on Friday the 13th again until 2049.  As I went to pick up my Fuji camera this evening (back from its repair) it was a no-brainer to put it into action tonight.

It was a very Friday the 13thy kind of Friday the 13th today.  Another crazy email sent from a colleague last night, which another colleague and I then had to contain the fallout from.  Other issues at work too - it's all gone a bit lunatic.

Had a nice evening with Tim though, after I'd been to pick up my camera from near Lee/Catford.  I'd only sent it off for the rubber casing to be replaced, but they'd given it a good clean too, and a firmware update - brilliant customer service!  All free too, as the rubber casing problem is a known issue with the X-T10.

Tim came out with me to take the moon photos - we were prepared to wander a way to get a good view, but found a pretty decent one right outside our flat.  A very relaxed Friday night after that - much needed after what has felt like a very long week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.