in flight

Why is it that I always get good ideas whilst watching Gardeners world on a friday night - and they never work out as planned?!  Pruning in the garden was on my list for today so I set to work in the lovely sunshine and started to cut back an out of control honeysuckle, only to soon discover that it was the honeysuckle that was keeping up a bird feeding station so the moment I cut it back, the bird table toppled!! Had great fun(!)  constructing a new support for the bird feeder but, so far, it seems to be working ok - I just hope it stays up!  You may hear me swear if it doesn't!

A lot of frisky white butterflies in the garden this afternoon! The return of the heatwave had obviously sparked them to life again! Was lucky enough to capture this image too

Nice relaxing afternoon in a shady spot doing some reading and listening to the radio as Southend United got their first point of the season and I think an early night might be in order!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.