Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Flowers in the glass

I drove over to my aunt's house as I have not been there to see her since I broke my ankle.  She is 83 and has some health issues but overall doing okay.  She reminded me she had broken her ankle when she was 50 something but only on one side.     Of course, she had to inspect my foot to compare.       It was a nice visit with her and my cousin who lives with her.

Near her home is a gift shop/consignment store so I stopped by just to see what they had.   I did notice they have really "styled" many still life areas!   I knew that class was going to haunt me everywhere I go!    Anyway, while browsing I found these two old beveled mirrors about 6 inches square for only $3 each.   I decided I could use them in the light box for photos.       When I got home I played with them on the table and in the light box which of course was not easy to keep other items...like me and the camera and the lights out of the photo.    I will keep trying with some different things that will be lower than the flower in the vase.  I do love all the repetition in the glass.   

We had a little rain yesterday but not nearly enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.