Dominic87

By Dominic87

Walk My Path

Been a funny sort of day - It seemed to just pass by without much effort.

Cleared out some rubbish in the flat, did some painting (the DIY kind, not the artistic kind), chilled, and went for an afternoon walk round Arthur's Seat.
Looking forward to getting back to normal after all the festivities and time off work. I have made some simple goals for this year -

*Stay Get fit via the medium of the gym (I think I remember how to get there.)
*Learn to be more financially sensible.
*Go somewhere I have never been before once a month. No matter how small/casual.
*Drink whisky with friends.
*Blip every day - A blip a day for 2013. (Wish me luck)
*Continue my unhealthy obsession and love affair with that team in green.

However, despite all this looking to the future, the thing that stands out for me today is this little beauty of a fact. You may already know this but I didn't until today. Here goes...

Brian Cox, the professor, physicist and general interesting guy even though he talks about stuff I don't understand, used to play the keyboard in the 90s super power D:ream

Talk about mind blowing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.