The Seal of Approval

I really wanted to see a seal (or sea lion) while we were in the Pacific Northwest.
So much so that I was prepared to visit a private establishment called Sea Lion Cave, and fork over 16 dollars.

Imagine my surprise this morning when cousin Bill said..."I'll tell you one place we AREN'T going...Sea Lion Cave. WHAT?

Our driver Bill led us to the coast. Lighthouses, a great lunch, scenic vistas galore, and...and...and...SEA LIONS...WE GOT SEA LIONS!

On the docks and jetties of Newport, Oregon were many, and I mean many sea lions. I've decided that their bark is my new favorite animal sound. The combined barks sounded like a sweet symphony. WHO NEEDS TO PAY 16 STINKIN DOLLARS TO SEE SEA LIONS? I DON"T.

In the Extras is a docent in front of Yaquina Head Lighthouse, and a breaking wave at Devil's Churn.

Such a beautiful part of the country. Awe inspiring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.