Tremont Downtown

By tremont

This fire engine is red

Like all my local fire engines. None of those yellow or green ones. But the light was more interesting than the color is this case.

I was taking pictures of this truck through the windows of garage door in the firehouse when the door suddenly started opening, going up, and the lights that indicate to the traffic on the street that the fire truck is about to rush out to a fire started flashing. I thought I was going to be run over, or maybe threatened for taking photos (a lot of people are nervous now about pictures of public emergency services or transportation--it is a little creepy, this fear). But instead the firefighter inside told me to come in. "Now you can take your pictures without the glass in the way." So I did. It was a great truck.

Being around firetrucks makes you feel a lot younger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.