BRIANW

By BRIANW

Look Down, Look Down, Ayelsford

I have decided to start a series of still lifes using objects and detritus I've found just while going about my normal everyday activities. I'm hoping to try and do one once a week but I'll see how I go!
My working photographic life is in no way creative or a tool for using my imagination, yet what I photograph is filled with creativity and sometimes wild flights of the imagination. Some of the works I shoot are like hallucinatory dreams, or strange, surreal conversations between colour, shape, emotions and thoughts which feature elements and ideas that make you see the world in a different and exciting way. Maybe as adults we decide being creative and losing ourselves in our imaginations is a childish thing to do but I think it's much more essential as we get older to keep challenging ourselves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.