The Wofflings Of A Doris

By DorisOrDwagon

Pearl in an oyster

I was having a cupboard clear out when I found a box of gelatine. Had read somewhere that if you add gelatine to water it gives better water droplet photos. That could well be true... but not for me!
I only did a half hearted set up to be honest, made up a pint of gelatine, put the bowl in the sink balanced on a pot, put one of the sparkly Christmas gift bags under and behind and decided I'd just manage without a tripod which is a bit of a rubbish decision when you need to focus on the same area each time. Turned on the tap which dripped away while I snapped... all the time watering down the gelatine solution.
Anyway, a stick full of dubious pics later I was left with a few interesting ones, none the crown or the perfect droplet I was hoping for (but then if you don't make the proper effort you won't get the result I suppose). I know this isn't exactly a water droplet but I did like the way it looked, to me, like an oyster with a pearl in.
Something I'd like to try again, properly next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.