Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Green, green grass of home!

I was out and about early doors on my bike to meet somebody I met at uni who is training for a big bike ride. They live in Shipley so we decided upon Haworth as a midway meeting point. We agreed 10am and had a route planned.

10 o clock came and went so at 10:20am I rang to see what was occuring...my phonecall acting as a wake up call...it would've been a further hour to an hour and a half before their arrival so I said we should postpone to another day...and suggested they try to be awake on that occasion! :-P

Idea shelved so I thought let's make the best of it and headed off solo over Oxenhope, to Hebden Bridge, through Todmorden and onto Littleborough before heading up to the top of Cragg Vale and down into Sowerby Bridge. Although we're not sharing in the balmy temperatures of down south, the light and the skies were, at times, lovely.

Alas I enjoyed the pedal despite being stood up!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.