1940's Weekend - Sheringham & Weybourne

Day 2 of the 1940's weekend and I walked up to the station and took the steam train to Sheringham. There's such a good atmosphere at this event, I had a lovely chat with a lady who was visiting with her husband for the weekend and kept bumping into her all day. I love the photography challenge of capturing people dressed up without a background clash in date. Yesterday I stuck to mono, so today I've gone colour and have added three extras if you'd like a look. I did struggle as to which to choose as my main and would love your view. Today I didn't take my big lens as Sheringham high street isn't that wide and is crowded, so I took my everyday zoom - you also have to be extremely quick as in my main photo. 

I like the wounded GI in Extras, and also the driver and stoker all dressed up. The last two photos were taken at Weybourne where I stopped briefly. Back in Holt I looked round the vintage stalls next to the station and listened to a swing band who were entertaining the crowds. I also watched a Lancaster fly over twice, yesterday it was a Spitfire. They certainly put on a great day of entertainment for the £18 train ticket. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.