Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

A Little Rusty

Between the hot weather and hectic work life I have not been motivated to go out and take photos.  It has been over six weeks since I powered up the camera and probably two years since I took my last macro photo.  
This weekend was entirely sucked up by work projects that had me working 15 hours Friday, 11 hours Saturday, and 7.5 hours today.  

When I got home from work today, I took an hour nap and when I got up and looked out the window, I saw this beautiful butterfly (have no idea what kind it is) sipping on the Verbena.  So I grabbed the camera, turned it on and found the battery was dead.  Put my spare in and headed out and spent about 30 minutes trying to get the "right" shot.  
I hope all of you in Blip Land are doing well and thanks for looking in. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.