Quiet, Peaceful and Lazy........

Today was supposed to be a BYOT day at the nursery.  The alarm went off at 6 am, it was still dark outside....   not even the predawn light coming up over the land at the skyline.  
     I turned off the alarm, rolled over, and went back to sleep.  It felt so good to snuggle in with the girls and drift away to la la land........  until the girls couldn't wait any longer and they began breathing in my ear and rubbing their whiskers across my cheeks.   Get up Time!!!!!
      the day was wiled away emptying the suitcase, washing the love bugs off my car, waxing the front end, puttering around the villa and laying on the couch, watching some movies on Netflix.   There was little gas in my tank, any energy I had got used up on the car.   It was wonderful to do nothing, veg out and not think about anything.
      AS the girls and I went for a walk, I saw the white clouds billowing in the sky, a perfect representation to my wonderful quiet, calm and quiet day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.