Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1787. Golden Domes

First of all thank you so much for the stars and hearts for my Heathrow sunrise yesterday, one of the very few occasions when my photo has made it to the first couple of popular pages...so much appreciated. And a shout out to Subjunctive for persuading me that my big camera was best for this trip....so right as without it that shot wouldn’t have been possible!

So on to today’s shot...my first ever golden church dome shot in Moscow...there are so many of these beautiful churches and as we’re travelling again today I thought I’d upload early...taken this morning on a 6am (local time) walk around near our hotel.
Our hotel is lovely and breakfast was fun with so many different foods to try...dinner last night was delicious....need to watch what I’m eating as if it’s this good I could undo weeks of hard work!
City tour this morning then a flight with Aeroflot to Volgograd this afternoon...another airline to add to my list....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.