I just had to...

Give you another sunset.

As I rolled over in bed, I glimpsed a splash of orange on the door. There was me jumping out of bed, grabbing my phone and rushing to open the door to the balcony to get the sunrise. I went and had a swim in the outdoor heated pool before breakfast and after breakfast we all headed off to Poole.

We walked along the quayside heading to the pottery (I think the last time I was there was probably pre children). However, the pottery is no longer and the brand was moved to Stoke on Trent. A stop for morning coffee in the sunshine before strolling down the old high street. J said the quayside used to have lovely little art galleries and craft shops but now it is just restaurant after restaurant and the high street is full of charity or £1 shops. All a bit disappointing.

We headed back to the hotel for a chilled couple of hours on the beach and then it was shower and change for a stroll down the road to our restaurant for tonight, Rick Steins. S requested a harbour side view and that’s exactly what we got with a table right next to the window. The most amazing views with an even better sunset. With people either going out onto a little wooden terrace to take pics or from the open, sliding windows of the restaurant. The food was wonderful (although for me personally I wished I had chosen something different for a bit more of the wow factor). Having had to book an early table was no disappointment as we got to see the wonderful views and sunset. Harry Rednapp was also dining about 3 tables away from us.

A stroll back to the hotel, a cup of tea and then bed.

Another wonderful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.