Old Technology.

After I'd been to the supermarket this morning.  We went out.  First to Bunnings, where everything we bought was 'on special'!! Then to Anderson's the carpet people, where we booked a lady to come out and quote for the rest of the house to be carpeted.

Then home to do some more sorting out.

The trouble with having carpets replaced is that the rooms need to be as empty as possible.  So a lot has to be moved.  Mostly, books and dvds.

I feel like I'm moving house!!

Then I had to decide what to do with an old video player.  A few months ago I tried to play a video.  It wouldn't go in properly, and eventually broke the tape.  After 3 tapes, I gave up and left it alone.

I thought I'd give it one more go, before I put it in the bin.  Again it wouldn't work.  I pushed and fiddled, and then all of a sudden it took the tape in and it started working.

So, I've kept it.  I've still got some videos, so now I can watch them.

Mind you the quality is rubbish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.