Tim's Photo Place

By japanobserver

Rainy Friday

I went out to empty the garbage this morning and took my camera along thinking there may be something interesting to shoot. I was even thinking you might want to see where we put our garbage in Japan. Anyway, that didn't pan out but as I was leaving two grammar school kids on the way to school walked around the corner. You can see the garbage area behind them. I was shooting in b/w to begin with - that's better on a day that is already dreary and rainy. I thought this candid street shot turned out well. I really don't take many picture of people and when I do they are rarely posed. I am not sure if I am good at getting people to pose for me. I think that is a special talent. I prefer catching people a bid unawares though not compromised, of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.