Grasp the nettle

Turns out the headlight bulb hadn’t blown, the idiot who fitted it (me) hadn’t quite pushed the connector on fully so it had shaken loose. All sorted now. Morning in the office, a homeless appears to have nicked some new Nike Air shoes and just kept the pair that fitted. Unfortunately the ones he left behind in our doorway didn’t fit me. The afternoon was spent in Warrington, then walking the dogs in the woods, some idiot (me) decided I would show J9 how at one with nature I was and grasped a nettle and held on, blagging it wasn’t stinging me. Obv it did. Haven’t the foggiest why it seemed like a good, funny, idea at the time. Then had a couple of hours in the pub, with my hand throbbing, with J9 & the firm. Good fun and relatively restrained for us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.