Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

One of my chores today was to take the camera, belonging to the greenhouse, and photograph Dahlias. The camera is not what I'm used to. It's one of those in-between cameras, larger than a compact, but not as advanced as the DSLR. It has a live view screen, which for me is rather strange, as my old one doesn't have that. :D 
I need to study the manual a little, because when I managed to set the macro function and was happily snapping away...then when the camera shut down - when I was taking photos with my iPhone, it reset itself to 'landscape' and wouldn't budge. So, we had a few tiffs... or, rather I snapped at it and growled a bit. :D Fortunately I had some lovely, but a bit sleepy, bumble bees to brighten my mood. I managed, somehow, to reset it to macro but it was a bit of a struggle every time so I'd rather know how to.
These are just a few of the different Dahlias we have in the Dahlia enclosure, and I apologise for my not so clean thumb. I'd been replanting plants moments before and didn't get all the soil off.
They are all beautiful, but my fav is still the one top left. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.