Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Ross's turaco...photobomb

Today I have been emptying boxes and trying to find new places for them in my new home!  Its a lot smaller so I haven't even moved my office stuff yet - it is still in the old house (I don't have to surrender the keys until the end of the month!)

I had planned to go to a funeral today of an ex-colleagues wife, but I didn't manage to get there!  The electric gate at the entrance of the property had stuck half way - we had no power most of the night so probably the battery was run down!  I did manage to go to a friends house for lunch for which I was most grateful!

All afternoon I unpacked and sorted through things and just before the sun went down I looked out the back window at the lovely red flowering tree behind this property!  As I took the photo I noticed this lovely Ross's turaco just flying past!  I have never managed to get a good photo of one yet!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.